Agatha Christie First Five Hercule Poirot Novels Collection

The Mysterious Affair at Styles, The Murder on the Links, Poirot Investigates, The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, The Big Four

by (Agatha Christie)


Paperback -     25.95 25.95

Book Information
Book Size (Inches) : 6 x 9
Binding : Paperback
Interior Color : Black & White
Language : English
Genre(s) : Mystery/Detective
ISBN : 9789355225870
Year : 2023
Pages : 766

Book Description

This collection of Agatha Christie's first five novels featuring the famed detective Hercule Poirot. Books included in this collection: The Mysterious Affair at Styles (Hercule Poirot #1): Agatha Christie's first novel featuring one her most famous and long-running characters, Hercule Poirot, Belgian detective extraordinaire. Poirot, a Great War refugee, is settling in England near Styles Court, the residence of his benefactress, the wealthy and elderly Emily Inglethorp. When Emily is poisoned, Poirot puts his vast sleuthing skills into action. There is no shortage of suspects. From the victim's young husband and bitter stepsons to her family nurse, hired help and even a poison-specialist who just happens to be in the neighborhood. Everyone of them has secrets they are struggling to hide, but they are no match for the ingenious Poirot. The Murder on the Links (Hercule Poirot #2): Hercule Poirot makes his second appearance when a strange and urgent request from a client sends him dashing to France only to find the man dead on a golf course from a stab in the back with a letter opener, and a mysterious love letter in his pocket. Following a series of strange occurrences, a second body is discovered, murdered with the same weapon. While the evidence lures local authorities to dead ends, Poirot, with the help of his "little grey cells" unravels the web of confusion, bringing to light a tale of secrets long hidden, blackmail, and forbidden love. Poirot Investigates (Hercule Poirot #3): Poirot Investigates a host of murders most foul-as well as other dastardly crimes-in this intriguing collection of short stories from the one-and-only Agatha Christie. First there was the mystery of the film star and the diamond... then came the 'suicide' that was murder... the mystery of the absurdly cheap flat... a suspicious death in a locked gun-room... a million dollar bond robbery... the curse of a pharaoh's tomb... a jewel robbery by the sea... the abduction of a Prime Minister... the disappearance of a banker... a phone call from a dying man... and, finally, the mystery of the missing will. The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Hercule Poirot #4): A wealthy widow of King's Abbot commits suicide, and her fiancé, Roger Ackroyd is found stabbed to death the very next day leaving residents dumbfounded. With the exception of his Ackroyd's missing stepson, every other person involved appears to have an iron clad alibi. However, while the authorities rush to pursue their number one suspect, the legendary detective Hercule Poirot makes an unexpected appearance, springing from retirement to join the hunt and solve one Christie's greatest mysteries. The Big Four (Hercule Poirot #5): Framed in the doorway of Poirot's bedroom stood an uninvited guest, coated from head to foot in dust. The man's gaunt face stared for a moment, then he swayed and fell. Who was he? Was he suffering from shock or just exhaustion? Above all, what was the significance of the figure 4, scribbled over and over again on a sheet of paper? We follow Hercule Poirot as he finds himself plunged into a world of international intrigue, risking his life to uncover the truth about 'Number Four'.

Customer Reviews

Write your review